ASAHPERD offers recognition for outstanding professionals (teachers of the year, health educators, recreation professionals, dance educators, coaches of the year), outstanding students & major’s clubs, outstanding administrators, outstanding lay leaders & service leaders, and outstanding ethnic minority leaders.

Our award recipients are honored at our awards presentation and social during the Fall Conference. 

Our honorees for this year are:  




Future Professional of the Year

Brandon Chesson



Health Educator

Charlie Gibbons


Outstanding Administrator

Kathy Murphy


Teacher of the Year-Elementary

Jeremy Andrews


Teacher of the Year-Middle

Nickles Rankins


Honor Award

Gina Mabrey


Angie Nazaretian Lay Leader Award

Amy Rauworth (not pictured) & Gina Smith

Coach of the Year Charlotte Beasley
Recreational Professional of the Year Chad Dyer
Willis J. Baughman Award Alabama State University